news &

SELECTION: Home Nations Championships

Disability Bowls England is delighted to announce its team selected to represent DBE at the Home Nations Championships in 2020. 

The Championships will take place from Friday 27th March until Sunday 29th March at Potters Resort, Coast Road, Hopton-on-Sea, NR31 9BX.

Para Squad (Two Mixed Triples with a B6 player in each)

Lead: Michelle White (Dartford Stone Lodge IBC, Kent)*
Second: Kieran Rollings (Kettering Lodge IBC, Northamptonshire)
Skip: Mike Robertson (Peterborough IBC, Cambridgeshire)

Lead: Joe Peplow (Malvern Hills IBC, Worcestershire)*         
Second: Bob Love (Tamworth IBC, Staffordshire)#
Skip: Helen Wood (York & District IBC, Yorkshire)

Reserves (Listed in alphabetical order and to attend if requested):           
David Fisher (Colchester West End IBC, Essex)
Dylan Morton (Cambridge & County IBC, Cambridgeshire)
Jonathan Stokes (Riverain IBC, Hertfordshire)
Gary Swift (Harrogate IBC, Yorkshire)

VI Squad (Two Mixed Pairs with a B2 and B3 player in each)

Lead: Alison Yearling (Plymouth Life Centre, Devon)
Director: Sue Wherry (St Austell BC,  Cornwall)
Skip: Chris Turnbull (Scarborough IBC, Yorkshire)
Director: Jeff Smith (Gedling IBC, Nottinghamshire)

Lead: Sarah Marshall (Berkhamsted IBC, Hertfordshire)
Director: Chris Venn (Lillington BC, Warwickshire)*
Skip: Darren Moon (Plymouth Life Centre, Devon)
Director: David Stott (St Andrews IBC, Somerset)

Team Manager: Mo Monkton

* New Cap
# Captain

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *