news &

Mixed Ability Triples

The Mixed Ability Triples teams for this years event on Friday 26 Aug are shown below, could all players please report to the Competitions Secretary by 1.45pm so that stickers can be handed out to participants:

Triple 1

Romney Denning
Harry Atkin
Steve Simmons

Triple 2

Marjorie Convey
Tom Rigby
Chris Gray

Triple 3

John Hollowell
Liam Tucker
Arthur Redfearn

Triple 4

Khalila Hussain
Jamie Pugsley
Gareth Harwood

DBE North v South

The teams for the North v South for the Maggy Smith MBE Shield on Saturday 27 Aug have been selected and are shown below, could all players please report to the Competitions Secretary by 1.45pm so that stickers can be given out to all participants, the rink draw will take place on the day:

North (Blue below waist) South (White below waist)

Triple 1 Triple 1

Sally Darby Janette Maisey
Khalila Hussain Liam Tucker
Tim Swann Steve Stockley

Triple 2 Triple 2

Romney Denning Amanda Tucker
Harry Atkin Michelle White
Mike McDonaugh Mike Robertson

Triple 3 Triple 3

Paula Watts Peter Cave
John Hollowell John Wrenn
Michael Cox Gill Platt (Captain)

Triple 4 Triple 4

Craig Bowler Julie Deferville
Terry Boswell Jamie Pugsley
Colin Wagstaff (Captain) Kevin Vernon

Rink 1 Rink 1

Heather Hill Marjorie Convey
Steven Nicholson Tom Rigby
Jonathan Stokes Denise Rolland
Arthur Redfearn Lea Davis

Rink 2 Rink 2

Daniel Rogers Kieran Parkes
Barry Nicholson Beth Lacey
Declan Flint Jennie Sandford
Kieran Rollings Craig Hucksted

Outdoor Home Nations Selected Squad

Disability Bowls England are very pleased to announce the Squad to compete in the Para Home Nations Championships at Clarence BC, Weston-Super-Mare, Friday 2nd-Sunday 4th September 2022

Visually Impaired:
B2 Sarah Marshall Hertfordshire
B2 Stephen Hartley Devon
B3 Steve Simmons Kent
B4 Gareth Harwood Yorkshire
Directors for Visually Impaired:
Linda Ralphs Hertfordshire
Isaac Shieh* Middlesex
Doreen Metcalf Yorkshire

Physically Disabled:
B6 Steve Ireland Sussex
B7 Fynn Kyser Leicestershire
B7 Jonathan Stokes Bedfordshire
B7 Colin Milner* Hertfordshire
B7 Jack Pullin* Worcestershire
B8 Anthony Page* Somerset
B8 Jennie Sandford Sussex
B8 Mike Robertson # Huntingdonshire
*New Cap
# Captain


Team Manager: TBC
Support staff: Mo Monkton, Sue Davies, David Stott, Maggy Smith MBE, Bob Love.